The Family of Triathlon

imtriclub

I know that I spend most of my time on here writing about various products, and other little things that someone told me that I found helpful and I feel the need to pass on to you.  But today I would like to change gears a bit, and talk about the family I have discovered in the sport of triathlon.

I have grown to love multi-sport, that’s not to say that I still don’t have times when I am intimidated on race day, or I have to really talk myself into finishing a training session. That’s where the family of Triathlon comes in.  I have done races where I have not known a single person before getting to the parking lot, and by the time I was loading up I was chatting it up with a hand full of friends I just made.  I have never meet a greater group of people, that are willing to help, lend equipment, or give you tips for other awesome races to check out.  That’s not to say that there are no a few triathletes out there that can be rude of impolite, but these are few and far between in my experience.

I also want to talk about how great it is being part of a team.  At Trifitness I am part of the Tri-Club. There are countless benefits to being part of this club.  Having coaches, trainers, and peers to bounce ideas off is so important in having a great race season.  And having one or more people that are willing to go out and grind out training sessions, not only helps with motivation, but also can make you better.  As everyone has different strengths.  For more information on the Trifitness Tri-Club, click HERE.  It’s a great value, and I have gained to much to even measure it.

The family of Triathlon has done great things for me, and my hope is that it will do the same for you.

See on the road, in the lake, or on the trails,

Brandon

tri-fitness-blog-header-long.png

Leave a comment